Sunday, November 13, 2016

Ryan: 'No concerns' with Bannon as Trump chief of staff - POLITICO

Paul Ryan on Sunday said he has “no concerns” about President-elect Donald Trump potentially hiring one of the speaker’s longtime critics as his chief of staff: Breitbart chief Stephen Bannon.

via www.politico.com

Well I sure as heck am concerned. Judging by the paper he puts out, I'd say Bannon is an alt-right nut-case, or close enough to do until a real one comes along. What Ryan means is, "I'm not going to criticize him when I may need to work with him in future, should I manage to keep my job."

https://rightcoast.typepad.com/rightcoast/2016/11/ryan-no-concerns-with-bannon-as-trump-chief-of-staff-politico.html

| Permalink

Comments

But that's not the job that Mr B is being given, apparently.

Posted by: dearieme | Nov 14, 2016 6:50:23 AM