Thursday, April 14, 2016

Celebrities Who've Really Said "Do You Know Who I Am?"

In 1987, the British philosopher Sir Alfred Jules Ayer came across a youngish Mike Tyson forcing himself upon a young Naomi Campbell and tried to break them apart. Tyson warned, "Do you know who the f*ck I am? I'm the heavyweight champion of the world!" Ayer replied: "And I am the former Wykeham Professor of Logic. We are both pre-eminent in our field; I suggest that we talk about this like rational men." 

via www.ranker.com

Sounds apocryphal.

https://rightcoast.typepad.com/rightcoast/2016/04/celebrities-whove-really-said-do-you-know-who-i-am.html

| Permalink

Comments

A bit of a swordsman was A J Ayer. He was on the telly a lot in my youth. A philosopher on the telly a lot: them wuz the days.

Posted by: dearieme | Apr 15, 2016 6:37:34 AM